Alumni Network

Conserving WAITRO’s Heritage

Members of the Alumni Network act as ambassadors of the association and serve as a repository of WAITRO’s knowledge and heritage. The network captures the spirit of the Global Innovation Family and allows former officials to keep in touch.

Network Members

Moses Mengu
Moses MenguDenmark
Senior Expert 1984-1986, Deputy Secretary General 1987-2002, RR Africa 2004-2007, RFP Europe 2011-2017
Hollis Charles
Hollis CharlesTrinidad & Tobago
Founding Member of WAITRO, October 1970
President 1987-1990, 1st Vice President 1985-1986, 2nd Vice President 1983-1984
Prof. Dr. Rakesh Kumar Khandal
Prof. Dr. Rakesh Kumar KhandalIndia
WAITRO President 2010-2014
Prof. Charles Kwesiga
Prof. Charles Kwesiga Uganda
WAITRO President 2015-2016, 1st Vice President 2013-2014, 2nd Vice President 2009-2012, RR Africa 2007-2008
Dr. Björn Lundberg
Dr. Björn Lundberg Sweden
WAITRO President 2002-2006
Ömer Kaymakçalan
Ömer Kaymakçalan Türkiye
WAITRO President 1999-2002
Prof. Eugenia J. Olguín
Prof. Eugenia J. Olguín Mexico
Acting President 1998, 1st Vice President 1999-2002, 2nd Vice President 1995-1998, RR Latin America & Caribbean 1987-1988
David Grier
David GrierCanada
1st Vice President 2007-2008, 2nd Vice President 2003-2006, RR North America 1998-2002